6 Responses to “10 Reasons Why You Should Sign Up for a Race”

  1. barefootpuffin September 14, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    This post resonated with me. Especially considering I’m relatively new to the running scence. I did my first race in June (5k ironically) and my goals were almost the same as yours. I have another race coming up in October and I can’t wait. You’ve got a subscriber in me. I really enjoyed your writing and your style.

    Aaron
    http://www.barefootpuffin.wordpress.com

    • weightsandmeasures September 14, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      Thank you! I will definitely have to check your blog out as well!

      Running is such a process. It is a lot of hard work. If you want to be a runner, you have to run. There is not short cut. That is why it is so rewarding, though. I am able to run for one reason, I choose to run. It does not happen easily or accidentally. Good luck on your next race and your running journey!

  2. Christina September 14, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    It chokes me up everytime I think about how far you have come! I am so happy that I was a part of getting the ball rolling. ;)

    And…don’t forget about the Turkey Trot!! (38 week pregnant me out there waddling along!!)

    • weightsandmeasures September 14, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      I totally forgot the Turkey Trot! I’d like to do a Christmas race too!

  3. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate September 14, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I’m planning on doing the White Rock Half with my sister this year :)

    • weightsandmeasures September 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

      Oh yay! I’ll definitely still be running when you’re done, but I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

