Unworthy Easter Eats

25 Apr

So many blogs had incredible pictures of decadent Easter brunches and feasts…. you will not be seeing that here.

I ate kind of normally and kind of randomly on Sunday. I’ll share my breakfast and lunch, as the rest was hardly pictured and completely not worthy of noting.

A little breakfast outside on the back porch.  It was cook and breezy, but not too cool or too breezy.

This is a super easy recipe for Banana Scramble

1/2 banana, mashed

3 T rolled oats

1 T chia seeds

1 T unsweetened shredded coconut

2 T unsweetened milk (unsweetened almond for me)

1. Heat a skillet over medium heat

2. Mash all ingredients together until well mixed, let sit for just a minute

3. Spray pan with cooking spray and plop the mixture onto the skillet

4. Use a for to flatten the mixture and make into a round patty

5. Let cook on each side for 4ish minutes

Optional toppings – pb, pumpkin puree, nuts, coconut, coconut butter, apple butter, sliced banana, apple sauce, banana soft serve

I managed to rub most of the skin off of my feet, as I was helping with the egg hunt at church and did not wear the appropriate foot attire.  That was not going to stop me from getting the job done!

Like the Burger’s hat… Christmas present from me!

After church I was starving, so I ate a Larabar on the way home. I thought about just eating half, but… well I ate it all.

My Dad took some photos of the Veggie Burger and I, and with us too!

This was me trying not to look so stinking top heavy. The Burger said, “That’s really not cute.”

For lunch I made bulgur bowls

Cooked bulgur topped with roasted yellow squash and zucchini (sliced, olive oil, salt, pepper, 400 oven for 10 min) and Saturday’s leftover tofu steaks chopped into cubes

Raw and crunch sounded good, so I threw on some raw, chopped celery, raw sunflower seeds, and sprouts

A generous drizzling of Averie’s peanut sauce

Look who showed up at church all the way from Lubbock! I audibly screamed when I saw her… scaring about a dozen people, including her niece who began to cry. Oops!

I met up with the Teresas.  Ok, their names are Staci and Alyssa, but I call them both Teresa, or Patty, or Trish or Patricia.

Geez I love this gal! I wish she lived closer, but if she did I would never get to sleep.  This girl is the Energizer Bunny!

On my way home I saw this field of wheat by my house…

and an ominous looking sky.

Look what the Sugar Bear got from my mom for Easter!

A grocery cart full of play food.  Nan loves to give gifts!  Aunt Dani loves grocery shopping!

I called it a night early and was in bed as the storm began just before 10. I had a date with Body Pump at 5:45am!

What did your family do for Easter?  Did you eat anything special?

Leave a Reply

