5 Things That Made Me Smile

5 May

1. A fun sweat -filled hour of Body Pump, taught by Amber.

2. Getting an invite from the Veggie Burger to go to lunch and then finding out that there is a vegan restaurant in Arlington.

Full review later today!

3. Ordering PB2… after thinking about it for much too long. (Photo Source)

4. Getting my first ever package of samples in the mail.

(I’m saving these to try while camping this weekend! Thanks Barney Butter! I will let you know what I think ASAP!)

Sweet Potato Mountain

No Excuse Oatmeal Bars

5. Finding out that a friend has tried a few of my concoctions recipes and likes them!

What simple things make you smile?

Did you read my second post yesterday? It was a very open and honest look at what my workouts looked like when I first began and what they look like now. If you need some motivation or inspiration, check it out!

2 Responses to “5 Things That Made Me Smile”

  1. emily (a nutritionist eats) May 5, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    Do you like the PB2? Is it different from peanut flour? I’ve always been curious!

    • weightsandmeasures May 5, 2011 at 11:43 am #

      I haven’t tried it yet. I took a chance and ordered some from netrition.com. I will definitely share my thoughts when it arrives. I like peanut butter a lot, probably too much.

      I know people that swear by pb2 in smoothies, oatmeal, and homemade bars. I hope it’s a good alternative to get the pb taste when you don’t need the fat or calories.

      I was just considering your sandwich from yesterday for lunch today!

Leave a Reply

