Feelin’ Like Taz

7 May

Goal time for this post is 17 minutes… this business takes longer than you would think!

I am literally running around the house trying to finish packing for camping and getting ready for work, since I have to leave for the campsite immediately after work.  I will get there late, which I hate, but that is reality.

Remember how I said that I would eat yesterday’s breakfast and lunch again?

Well, breakfast was VERY similar, but I could not do the exact same thing.  I tried to make it better!

I brought to a gentle boil…

1/4 c Bob’s Red Mill 10 grain cereal

3/4 c. unsweetened almond milk

1/4 c. water

Then I added…

1 whole banana, pinched apart

1/3 t cinnamon

1 T almond meal (ground almonds)

1 T unsweetened banana chips

1 T raw buckwheat groats

bit of vanilla

I melted a little sunflower butter and drizzled it on top with 1/2 T of Crofter’s fruit spread.  Then I added about 1/2 T of ground flax (extra nuttiness and fiber).

Sorry all the yum is hidden below the flax.

I had a 10 am appointment with Body Pump, so I walked to the gym.

Gee whizz!  Those lunges were extra hard today, because my legs were still sore from Wednesday.  BUT!  I am getting stronger!

On the way home, I popped into a store to buy a hat or visor, for running outside, or running in general.  Found a cute blue Under Armour hat for $10 on clearance!

I also stopped at the grocery store for fruit for camping.

For some reason I NEEDED to make Trail Mix cookies to take camping.  Maybe I want everyone to love them as much as I do.  They aren’t as banana-sweet this time around.  But just as tasty!

So that is why I am extra short on time… because I felt the need to bake.

Now there are a ton of dishes to do as well! AHHH!

At the store I bought and Odwalla Protein Shake, even though it contained dairy protein.  You can’t win them all.  But I still had over a mile to walk home and it had been about 6 hours since breakfast. I also ate an apple.  A crunchy apple is just the perfect snack to me!

The plan is to make a sammy like yesterday before work, we will see if that happens!?

When you are reading this I will actually be out in the middle of nowhere somewhere, because we are staying in the burbs to camp this time.  Gas prices…. lack of time… it all makes sense.

We will be in the woods though!

Here is a peek at what I am taking with me to eat in addition to what will be there.

Can’t wait to share all the fun with you!

I am hoping to hike tomorrow, but am unfamiliar with this part we are staying at.  Surely they have hiking trails. If not, I may just take a walk.  My body is asking for some rest.  Sunday is on it’s way!

What are you doing this weekend to be active?  It will be a warm one in Dallas.  Get out there and have some fun!

Time for this post: 22 minutes… stink!

2 Responses to “Feelin’ Like Taz”

  1. Jen May 7, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    What’s Body Pump? Never heard of it…

    Camping….jealous! I haven’t been camping in almost 2 years 😦 Our window in FL is small, what with it being 100+ most days of the year lol Be nice to do some camping and hiking! Hope you have a great time…
    BTW, what’s up your friend and the “prince william” cake recipe? 😉

    • weightsandmeasures May 7, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

      Ahh, I am so sorry about the recipe! I meant to ask her to post that. I will get it from here ASAP and share it with you!

      Body Pump is a group barbell class. You can see my description of it here! I would recommend it highly! I love that it challenges me to the core.

      https://weightsandmeasures.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/body-pump-review/

      Camping was wonderful! Only one night, but it was one night away from everything. It was refreshing.

Leave a Reply

