Getting Cozy

31 May

Two of my best friends in all the world came home from a two week missions trip to Tajikistan late last night.  After two weeks of 0 communication with both of these ladies, I was quick to text them this morning and ask them to hang out this morning.  It is very unlike to not have a plan to hang out.

After my all time favorite breakfast of a toasted bagel thin with nut butter and sliced banana, I went over to hang out with Staci and Alyssa.  They had quite an adventure of lost luggage and crazy flight changes.  God was so faithful to them! They made their way to Taj where they were used in amazing ways.

It was only moments after I walked in the door that they began showering me with gifts.

A beautiful tea pot and cups.

A hot pad to put the tea pot on.

A tea pot cozy to keep the tea in the pot warm. (Genius!)

I was also given a small, beautiful clutch.

(This is the part of the day where I resolved to spend time with my friends, instead of going to the pool and riding my bike. I made the right choice.  People are important!)

We then went to North Dallas and picked up a new friend to us all.  We took him to lunch at Chipotle, where I had a veggie bowl.

Lots of pictures, stories, and laughs were shared. Good friends are such a gift from the Lord!

I had more plans with ladies tonight!

Ashlea and Ashley were both in my high school graduating class.

Ashlea lives in Canada with her husband, Matt, and two beautiful boys, Elijah and Gabriel.

We shared a couple hours of stories, laughs, and some incredible food.

Of course, the boys were the entertainment!

It was incredible to see you Ashlea!

She invited us all to visit Canada, and I would LOVE to take her up on that opportunity very VERY soon.

In other new, I start school in the morning… 5 hours of Chemistry. Eek!

I’m off to go pack my lunch and prep my breakfast…

Hope you had a wonderful day!

4 Responses to “Getting Cozy”

  1. Christina May 31, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    I am glad you had such a good time with them…but you were missed at the pool! We’ll do it again (and again and again) this summer, don’t worry! =)

    • weightsandmeasures June 5, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      I want to go to the pool so bad! Maybe when I get out of school one day this week.

  2. mamasdance June 6, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    It was great to see you too Danielle! Fun to be included on your blog 🙂 Love that tea cozey!

Leave a Reply

