I’ve Been Dying to Tell You…

2 Jun

Two months ago i got a picture of a pregnancy test from my sister, Christina, which clearly read, “Pregnant”.

My response was, “Holy Crap!”…

I can finally tell you that Chris and Jesse will be having a baby around December 14th.  I have made a deal with the baby that he/she cant come until after December 4th, which is when I run my half-marathon.  I want Christina there.

I have to tell you that I am a bit shocked at the amount of time this Chem class is requiring. I am in class 5 hours a day and have been working on notes, labs, and homework ALL night. It is late… too late for blogging, too late for anything except sleeping.

I still need to make my lunch and shower… geez.

I ran this morning, in honor of National Running Day… which I forgot about, so technically I just ran my scheduled run.

I was not happy when my alarm went off at 5am, but I was happy by 5:30 when I was starting to sweat and really get my blood a’movin. By the time i was done with my run, I still had enough in me to do some work on my strengthening my core.

I may have gone to school with sweaty hair (but did shower the rest of me). My hair is really long right now, and I underestimated just how much sweat was captured in my braided ponytail. Let’s just say alot, too much, more than is ok. Yeah, well, it’s my sweat.

Breakfast was really good.

Overnight oats

1 container O’Soy strawberry yogurt (kind of high in sugar, but so so so good)

1/4 c unsweetened almond milk

1 t ground flaz

1/4 c rolled oats

1 spoon oat bran

1 spoon buckwheat groats

1/2 banana

I topped it off with a couple spoons of Bear Naked Banana Nut granola and some chopped frozen pineapple

 

Morning workouts make me hungry all day… for lunch I had a bagel thin with nut butter and half a banana.  I also had two small carrots, some red pepper, and a clementine.  Later in the afternoon I ate a Larabar. Then I had some chips and salsa… an egg… and some popcorn.  I think I got a little out of hand there at the end… stress I guess.

Sorry I did not really do this post justice… Thanks for understanding. Until then…

By the way, it is officially June… any idea why I may like this month?

3 Responses to “I’ve Been Dying to Tell You…”

  1. Christina June 3, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    YAY!!! So exciting…

  2. Jen June 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Congratulations to your sister!!

Leave a Reply

