Lift, Eat, Study

9 Jun

You can find me one of four places right now: 1. Dining room table studying 2. In class 3. The gym 4. In bed.
That’s all I have time for Monday through Thursday.

I went to Body Pump this morning and was really challenged. This teacher really encourages you to up your weight, and I did… I added additional 2.5 lb plates to each side on for biceps, back, chest, and squats. That does not sound like a major increase, but it is when you are working the same muscles for 5 minutes with holds, lower halves, pulses, slow counts… Oh the blissful agony!

I forgot to brew more coffee and put it in the fridge, so I popped through the drive thru at America’s Best, which I am giving a second chance. If had some really bad coffee at their other location.

For breakfast I had overnight oats, which I put in a jar.

20110609-081140.jpg

Rolled oats, buckwheat groats, ground flax, soy milk, shredded coconut, 2 strawberries, half a peach, and 3 chunks of frozen pineapple with a splash of vanilla extract.

20110609-081354.jpg

It was even better than I expected!

Of course I packed my lunch for my 20 minute break after lab and before class.

20110609-081659.jpg

A half sammy of Ezekiel bread toasted, Crofters fruit spread, half a banana, and SunButter. A bag of cucumber, carrots, and celery. A bag of grapes and a clementine.

Yesterday I was eating some cucumber slices before class and a guy asked if I actually like them. I think it surprised him that I do. I don’t eat much just because it is healthy. I like what I eat and I eat what I like.

I’ve got an appointment with my running coach this afternoon to analyze my May training and plan out the rest of June.

Have a good one!

4 Responses to “Lift, Eat, Study”

  1. mamasdance June 9, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    So, I have a question about overnight oats. Do you put all of the ingredients listed, together to soak overnight, or do you cook the oats, and then add everything? and do you eat it cold, or warm it up? 🙂

    • weightsandmeasures June 10, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

      I do put all the ingredients together the night before, and then in the morning the oats have soaked up the liquid and are ready to be eaten. You can warm it in the morning, but don’t have to. I usually take it out of the fridge a few minutes before I eat it but I do eat it cold.

  2. Lisa June 9, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    I have been wondering the same things as “mamasdance”??? How does the overnight oats work – and do you eat them cold or hot?

    • weightsandmeasures June 10, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      I will do a step by step post with pictures. It was crazy confusing to me at first!

Leave a Reply

