And It Was Good

17 Aug

On August 2nd my family had a little get together of GREAT importance!

I am 1 of 4 girls in my family. I have 2 older sisters and 1 younger.

My sister, Michele, has a doll of daughter named Leila.  She gets quite a bit of face time her on Weights and Measures, but soon she will have to share!

My oldest sister Christina is pregnant with her first baby and is due mid December.  (Please baby come after my half marathon, because I want your Mommy to be there!)

Christina and Jesse are extremely excited and invited all of the family over to reveal the gender at the same time.

The plan:

We were all given a cupcake.I chose white, becaues Michele’s white cake is the BEST! Michele is an incredible cake decorator and baker who can be found at www.eatsweets.net or contacted at michelerk@gmail.com for all your cakey needs, and ,trust me, there are occasions where even I, an-avoider of processed sugar, see a need for cake. (Like my birthday!)

Inside there was colored icing. The color of the icing would tell us the gender.

Blue = boy

Pink = girl

(Can I admit that I was secretly hoping for both?)

For the record I voted boy ALL ALONG! And….

IT’S A BOY!

Some of us came prepared with presents! I had a girl and a boy gift, but my boy gift was much cuter, so I was excited to see them open it.  I gave them a cute little t-shirt from Target with a motorcycle on it, as Jesse has a Harley. ( This is the same Jesse that is my running coach!  In this picture he is wearing is Finisher shirt from Ironman Germany last summer. Yep, he’s nuts and super fast!)

To say the least, Jaxon Lee is loved already!

Yep, no doubt, it’s a boy! I can’t wait to meet him!

And, yep, I ate that cupcake, and it was good.

2 Responses to “And It Was Good”

  1. Christina August 17, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    =) Such a great night…And so much love to share!! This little boy doesn’t even know what he’s about to get into!! ❤

  2. Christina August 17, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    And, I LOVE that picture of Leila. That little girl has my hear!! 😉

Leave a Reply

