No Spoons

19 Aug

20110819-124459.jpg

I’m completely, 100% all about bringing my lunch to work. I work very hard to make sure it is a balanced meal, with foods that will keep me feeling full and yet satisfied.

Lunch yesterday was a particularly yummy one. My mom found these mini pitas, which are about 2.5 inches in diameter. A serving size is 5 pieces for around 140 calories. I usually eat 3 or 4 though.

My lunch yesterday consisted of 4 (one of those little guys was consumed with a quickness) pitas, 4 cuc slices, lettuce, sprouts, Whole Foods jalapeno hummus, and red onion. I made mini little pit pockets and gobbled those little suckers up!

Yesterday was a big day, because I put in my 2 weeks notice at my part time job! Yay! I put it off long enough but there really wasn’t an option. It was a necessity.

BUT THE PROBLEM IS… I never told you guys this, but I actually worked at a gym, which meant free membership. That is why I had such a hard time resigning. Giving up my employment means giving up my membership. Paying for a membership is just not something I want to do right now. So, I’ll be holding a week of mourning at the loss of Body Pump in my life.

But, I already have a tentative plan. I do have a treadmill and my bike trainer at home and Iron Jess is going to hook me up with a strength plan. But, I’m still going to miss Body Pump 😦

After work last night (job 1 and 2), I went with some friends to Thai Suwan and got the green tofu curry. I had the yellow curry the last time I was there and actually liked it better. But, the green curry was good too.

Just as our food was coming out of the kitchen ALL of the power on the street went out. We were left sitting in the dark. My food was on a tray on the table next to us and I was desperate to get to it.

After a minute they brought us a candle and we dined by candlelight. It was fun!

20110819-125822.jpg

The lights did return eventually. Thai food consumed. Hunger satisfied!

Now, if I’m honest, and I try so hard to be. I had 3 little pitas with hummus for lunch today and I brought this big salad too…

20110819-010046.jpg

Hummus and pita consumed, but I’m not too interested in the rest of the salad. I may have picked out all the carrots to dip in hummus.

This hummus is good enough to eat on a spoon.

Luckily I only have a fork.

Leave a Reply

