Struck Gold

9 Sep

 

I have been on a hunt, a journey, a voyage. It has required persistence.  It has required patience. I have been looking, and looking, and looking for Garlic Gold.  I have heard incredible things about this stuff. I have seen it used on many a blog and many a vegetable.

Turns out that I have been looking in the wrong place.  I was looking by the spices, but I found it with the pasta sauces.  I do not completely get the logic, but now that I know where it is, I will always be able to find it again!

Garlic Gold is crunchy garlic nuggets toasted in olive oil to crispy perfection.

When I find a product that I am really excited about, I feel the need to use it immediately!

After sauteeing some vegetables, I made a couple little mini pizzas on Ezekial tortillas, and liberally dashed it with Garlic Gold.

I even sprang for some non-dairy cheese… it was on sale.

Italian nachos… mini pizza… whatever you want to call it, it was good.

Do you use garlic gold?

If so, how do you use it?  I need some suggestions!

One Response to “Struck Gold”

  1. Trish September 10, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    So, I have really been thinking about your post the other day, about reading too many food blogs. Maybe I already replied, but I’m thinking more. I DEFINITELY eat more, or crave more when I read about food. But normally I’m looking at recipes for desserts, since I love to bake. I have been on strike this week though, and have been able to eat WAYYYYY less sweets as a result. You were worried you discouraged everyone from reading your blog, but YOUR blog helps me want to eat healthy things! and only what I actually need! I already feel better and more in control which is a GREAT feeling! YAY FOR DANI!!

Leave a Reply

