Hunting for Apples (A Giveaway)

10 Sep

Good morning all!

Good morning fall!

Good morning cinnamon carrot buckwheat bake and decaf pumpkin spice latte with soy milk.

Good morning grungy old boots with scuffs.  My toes are ready to be covered (read, I’m tired of painting my toe nails.)

Good morning light cardigan, my faithful companion.  I have missed your comforting warmth.

Good morning colorful scarf.  You brighten my outfit and my day.

Good morning perfect running weather.  You motivate me out the door.

I hear that the warm temperatures are to return, but I have truly enjoyed the cooler temperatures of the last week.

Fall is my favorite season, and I am ready for fall and all that it entails…

cinnamon spiced foods

outdoor walks

changing of leaves

The State Fair (19 days!)

Christmas shopping

Honeycrisp apples

I am officially on Honeycrisp apple watch!

I went so far as to call both Central Market and Whole Foods yesterday.

They both agree that the apples will be stocked the last week of September.

 That is also when the fair begins, so I have a lot to look forward to.

BUT! Can I wait that long?

Can you wait that long?

I’m feeling motivated and generous today, so in honor of all that is fall…

LET’S DO A GIVEAWAY!

The first person to tweet me (@danikracht) a picture of the signage for honeycrisp apples at their grocer or farmer’s market will be getting a $5 Starbucks gift card from me in the mail to enjoy their own fall in a cup Pumpkin Spice Latte!  

Here are the rules:

1. The picture must show the actual “Honeycrisp Apple” sign

2. Sorry, but only readers in the continental US are eligible.

3. You must be following me on Twitter to be eligible to win.

So get your camo out and go hunting for some apples!

Happy Hunting!

And, if you are in DFW, we may just need to enjoy a honeycrisp together…)

11 Responses to “Hunting for Apples (A Giveaway)”

  1. Clare @ Fitting It All In September 10, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    LOVE THIS GIVEAWAY! I will now to go the grocery store every day:)

  2. sproutybuns September 10, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    This post just made me so happy!! I’m going to be stalking the produce isles everyday. I’m so excited for the fair – BIG TEX!

  3. Rebecca September 12, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    I forgot Honeycrisp season was drawing near. So excited! Btw- it’s so nice of me to let you wear that sweater 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Constructive « weightsandmeasures - September 12, 2011

    […] blog is ever completely finished), it’s getting there. In the mean time, please check out my giveaway of a $5 Starbucks gift card if you are the first person to tweet me (@danikracht) a picture of the […]

  2. Tomorrow « weightsandmeasures - September 12, 2011

    […] Have you been watching for honeycrisp apples?  The countdown is on.  Be on the lookout!  If you are the first one to send me a picture of their display at your store, I will be sending you a $5 Starbucks giftcard.  Check out the rules and more details! […]

  3. Looking On The Bright Side | sproutybuns - September 15, 2011

    […] my break, I made the trek over to Market Street determined to find Honeycrisp Apples (and winning a $5 gift card, of course). No Honeycrisp, or organic, apples in […]

  4. It’s Starting to Feel Like Christmas « weightsandmeasures - September 18, 2011

    […] you have been out hunting for honeycrisp apples to hit the shelves of your local market (to win my $5 Starbucks giftcard of course!), I have been […]

  5. Fitting It All InDetox Morning in Queens - September 20, 2011

    […] – a mixture of roasted squash with black beans, ratatouille, and quinoa salad. Oh, and a HONEY CRISP!! My first of the season, though the Whole Foods in Dallas has them now […]

Leave a Reply

